Safety Management Systems

Southpac provides safety management systems certification services for the following standards:

Accredited Certification

AS/NZS 4801:2001

Non-accredited Certification

ISO45001:2018 (Accreditation in progress)

ICAO/CASA Aviation SMS Requirements

ISO45001 outlines the requirements for implementing an Occupational Health and Safety Management System. The standard has been designed to help organisations establish and maintain a system of management to improve the welfare, health and safety of employees at the workplace.

The greatest asset in any business is its people. For some industries neglecting OHS can mean loss of life, for others, quality of life. Whatever the risks involved in your industry, identifying and managing risk, promoting a safe workplace and reducing accidents is in the best interest of everyone. An effective Occupational Health and Safety system will result in fewer accidents, greater care within the workplace and an organisation culture that promotes safe and healthy work systems. Employees who know there are systems in place that showcase commitment to their ongoing safety and wellbeing are more motivated, loyal and of greater value to the organisation they work for.

An Occupational Health and Safety System protects your business and the people who work for you by helping you identify and control health and safety risks and reduce the accidents these could cause. The 45001 standard also ensures that your business practices are in compliance with health and safety legal requirements. This framework will assist with the identification and control of Health and Safety risks, reduce the potential for accidents and help ensure compliance with relevant Health and Safety legislation.

ISO45001 has been developed to be compatible with ISO 9001:2015 (Quality) and ISO 14001:2015 Environmental Management Systems in an Integrated Management System.

We use cookies to provide better products and services.

Learn more