ISO 14001 Certification

Gold Coast

ISO 14001 sets out the criteria for an environmental management system. ISO 14001 provides a framework that a company or organisation can follow to set up an effective environmental management system. Certification to ISO 14001 provides assurance to company management and employees as well as external stakeholders that environmental impact is being measured and improved.


There are 17 Elements of the ISO 14001 Standard

  • An environmental policy supported by senior management
  • The identification of environmental aspects and impacts
  • Identification of legal and other requirements
  • The development of objectives and targets
  • Defined resources, roles, responsibilities and authorities for environmental management
  • The development of competence, training and awareness procedures
  • A communication process to all interested parties
  • The development of EMS documentation as required by the standard
  • The development of document control procedures
  • The development of operational control procedures
  • The development of emergency preparedness and response procedures
  • The development of procedures for monitoring and measuring of operations that have significant impact on the environment
  • An evaluation of compliance procedure
  • Management of nonconformance, corrective and preventative actions
  • Records management
  • A program for internal audits and corrective actions
  • Procedures for management review

Certification to ISO14001 can benefit an organisation in terms of reduced cost of waste management, savings in consumption of energy and materials, lower costs of distribution and portrays a superior company image amongst regulators, customers and the public.

Click here for information on the certification process.

Transfer your ISO14001 Certification to Southpac.

Contact Us